Thursday, January 24, 2008

Linval Thompson

Back to more unfamiliar roots territory...

Linval Thompson runs things when it comes to roots. Scooped this up a while back and it's a really quality full length effort from Mr. Marijuana.

Usual suspects on the back: Robbie, Sly, Chinna, Ansel Collins, King Tubby's, and Channel One

Track Listing:

1. Don't Give Up
2. School Girl
3. Africa We Want To Go
4. Be Careful My Brother
5. Children Must Be Fed
6. Give Thanks and Praise
7. Jah Jah Dreader Than Dread
8. Mr. Bossman
9. No Confusion, No Tribal War
10. Six Babylon

Stand outs are: "Jah Jah Dreader Than Dread" and "Mr. Bossman"

Linval Thompson "Six Babylon"

1 comment:

  1. Can't forget the Extended discomix of the title track. That tune gets a good reaction...