Monday, October 6, 2008

Barrington Levy

(Two different album covers for ya)

I've gotten on this "rub a dub" kick of late.

The sleeve says it was released in 1982 and it sounds like it. All of the backing is pretty much Radics and it is a Channel One joint which makes this one a no brainer.

Barrington is another singer/deejay that survived the "roots to dancehall" transition of the 80's and he is probably one of the better performers out there as far live shows go.

If you're only familiar with "Murderer" and "Here I Come" then you should definitely grab this one and listen to him in his rub a dub prime.

Run it.

Track Listing:

1. She Is The Best Girl
2. Don't Give Up
3. Sensimella
4. True Love
5. Poor Man Style
6. This Little Boy
7. Rob And Gone
8. I Can't Wait Too Long
9. Man Give Up
10. I Love, I Love You


Barrington Levy "Poor Man Style" (Full Album)

1 comment:

  1. Cool tracklist , btw If someone here is interested in making music can share this resource