Tuesday, July 8, 2008

Carlton Livingston

Carlton Livingston is my dude. He is easily one of the most humble artists I have ever encountered.

I booked him for a ASR/Agenda tradeshow party that we threw a few years back. Carlton ran threw big tunes with ease and even ran off some tunes dubplate style with Dasheye. Peep the video below for that. He pretty much turned the entire party into one sweaty dancehall shack that was ramming all night.

"100 Weight Of Collie Weed" is an essential album for any soundboy. The title tune alone makes it essential material, but there's some sleepers on here too. "Fret Them A Fret" , "If This Girl Was Mine" , and "Call Of The Rastaman" are all bangers.

Above: A little bonus album cover joint

Track Listing:

1. 100 Weight Of Collie Weed
2. Making Love
3. Fret Them A Fret
4. I'm Your Lover
5. See Them A Come
6. Call Of The Rastaman
7. Never See Come See
8. Soundman Clash
9. If This Girl Was Mine
10. Let The Music Play


Carlton Livingston "100 Weight Of Collie Weed"(Full Album)


No comments:

Post a Comment