Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Tee Eye

The rap game is sort of redeeming itself lately for me. For a while I was seeking out 80's hardcore albums and hard to find 80's dancehall singles because I was so bored of rap.

People are beginning to make actual albums worth listening to again and on a major level no less.

First the Jeezy album came out (download it if you have your doubts) and now T.I drops "Paper Trail" and it is just as good maybe even a bit better.

This one plays more like "King" than anything else and I think that is good thing. He mixes in the heaters, singles, and "emotional thug" type songs through out and it makes it feel like an actual album versus just a collection of radio singles.

One listen to "Swagga Like Us" featuring Jay-Z, Kanye West, and Weezy will shut up any bitter hip-hop fan, period.

Get it before big brother pulls the link.

Track List:

1. 56 Bars (Intro)
2. I’m Illy
3. Ready For Whatever
4. On Top Of The World (feat. Ludacris and B.o.B)
5. Live Your Life (feat. Rihanna)
6. Whatever You Like
7. No Matter What
8. My Life Your Entertainment (feat. Usher)
9. Porn Star
10. Swing Ya Rag (feat. Swizz Beatz)
11. What Up, What’s Haapnin’
12. Every Chance I Get
13. Swagga Like Us T.I. and Jay-Z (feat. Kanye West and Lil Wayne)
14. Slide Show (feat. John Legend)
15. You Ain’t Missin’ Nothing
16. Dead And Gone (feat. Justin Timberlake)

T.I "Paper Trail"

*Trouble downloading click HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment